Jamie’s Italian at Vivo City Singapore

Hello everyone, I’m back to blog as soon as I have time. I was so busy with my new job, struggling with adapting the new environment, new bosses and culture. It was a whole lot different working in a MNC compared to SME. I’m happy with the improvement I’ve made in my life.

Referred to my previous blog post on brunch, I’m very happy to hear many good feedback and encouragement from friends which inspired me to do more reviews or recommendations. Today, I’m excited to share another review about this exciting and relatively new restaurant that just open it’s door this year at Vivo City.

It took me 2 months of wait to visit this restaurant and I only managed to secure an afternoon slot cos’ dinner are all fully booked! This is how overwhelming it is!

I guess everyone was really excited about the opening of his first restaurant in Singapore. Jamie Oilver is a famous British celebrity chef, restaurateur and media personality known for his food-focused television shows and cookbooks. Recently he has also been very active on his campaigns against the use of processed foods. If you have watched his video on how Macdonald’s meat was produced, you probably wouldn’t look at Macdonalds the same way again.

This post is not gonna be image intensive as I didn’t manage to take a lot of pictures but I hope you still enjoy reading it and find the information useful.

We had quite a long wait even though we were early. Decided to order for a cup of coffee at the bar counter.

Keeping the tabs open! This little key is for our bill!

Pretty crowded on a weekday and it’s only their second month since opening

Nice ambience and deco. Very casual restaurant style.

It has a small open area kitchen

Antipasti – Meat Plank (Appetiser)
$15.50

Apple Slaw
Radishes, walnuts, candied beets, mint & lemon with yoghurt (Recommended!)
$8.00

Smashed Pea & Broad Bean Bruschetta
Garlicky grilled sourdough, shaved asparagus, pea shoots & artisanal baby mozzarella
$12.50

Veal Flash Steak
Northern Rivers veal pounded with sage, & prosciutto, served with spicy tomato salsa
$32.50

Seafood Bucatini (Recommended!)
$29.50

Tutti Frutti Lemon Meringue 
$11.50

Brioche Gelato
$9.50

Total Price: $150.66

Review:

Very creatively crafted menu and the casual relax ambience makes it feel less serious which compliments well with its menu. Bold yet simple with a twist, typical Jamie’s italian style! The service was a slight disappointment for us though as the staffs weren’t very attentive. The food is a little on the expensive side as you can see from my bill. The portion of the food is quite little! However, I like that the ingredients they used are very fresh. And maybe… you are paying for the premium food but not the portion. If asked to give my rating, it will be 8/10 for Jamie’s Kitchen.

Address:

Jamie’s Italian
1 HarbourFront Walk,
VivoCity, #1 165-167
Singapore 098585

+65 67335500

Opening Hours:

12.00pm to 10.00pm Sunday to Thursday
12.00pm to 11.00pm Friday/Saturday

Tips: I would suggest to make reservations in advance through their online booking system http://www.jamieoliver.com/italian/singapore/vivo-city . Although they may have a large portion of the restaurant reserved for walk-in guests, you will be expecting a long queue.

Leave a Reply

